Faculty Senate

May 15, 2008
3:00 - 5:00 PM
170 Pugh Hall

• Approval of the April 17, 2008 minutes Rick Yost, Chair
• Chair's Report
Rick Yost, Chair
Action Items:  
University Curriculum Committee and General Education Council Chair Proposal Dave Bloomquist, Ad Hoc Committee member
Faculty Authored Course Materials and Conflict of Interest Recommendations Appendix Danaya Wright , APC chair elect
Child Care Resolution Susan Percival , Welfare council chair elect
Preservation of Historic Buildings and Sites Committee Language Cathy Martyniak, Constitution Committee chair elect
New Degree Program Proposal: Master in Historic Preservation Henry Frierson, Dean of the Graduate School
Resolution regarding faculty layoffs and restructuring Chris Snodgrass, Steering Committee member

Open Discussion from the Floor of the Senate


Rick Yost, Chair

Download PDF Version of this Agenda




Senate Meetings

Faculty Information


Faculty Senate Website