Faculty Senate

February 23, 2006
3:00 - 5:00 PM
Reitz Union Auditorium

• Approval of January 19, 2005 minutes Kim Tanzer, Chair
• Chair's Report
• President's Report
Kim Tanzer, Chair
Bernie Machen, President
Information Items:  
• PeopleSoft Report
• Intercollegiate Athletics Report
• Student Honor Court, Honor Code, and Student Conduct Committee
Constitution Committee report on Proposed Regulation Changes
• Office of Sustainability Report
• Electronic Voting Preliminary Research Findings
Mike Conlon, Director of Data Infrastructure
Jill Varnes, Dean HHP
Gene Zdziarski, Dean of Students
Danaya Wright, Constitution Committee member
Les Thiele, Sustainability Committee Chair
Kim Tanzer, Chair
Action Items:  
Research Policy Council Proposed Changes
     • Name change to Senate Council on Research and Scholarship Policy
     • Graduate Council to a Joint committee
     • Research Policy Council structure changes
Compensation Committee clarification from the Committee on Committees
     • Define charges
     • Reporting Structure
Rick Yost, Research Council Chair
Marylou Behnke, Committee on Committees member
Open Discussion from Floor of Senate:  
• Three minute limit per speaker, floor will be open to Senators first  

Download Printable PDF Version of this Agenda




Senate Meetings

Faculty Information


Faculty Senate Website