Professor N. Yngve Ohrn UF Chemistry and Physics Professor, Dr. N. Yngve Ohrn, has been chosen as the recipient of the 2003-2004 Teacher/Scholar of the Year Award. This honor is selected by a committee consisting of former awardees and senior faculty. This is the University's highest honor for faculty.

Dr. Ohrn is a world-recognized scholar for his fundamental and important contributions to quantum chemistry. Dr. Ohrn has been a valuable asset to UF serving in many capacities, including Chair of the Chemistry Department, member of the Dean's Advisory Council, Director of the Quantum Theory Project, and editor of the International Journal of Quantum Chemistry since 1979.




Senate Meetings

Faculty Information


Faculty Senate Website