Text-only Version

Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional Relations and Standards Committee

  1. Appointment: 15 members elected by Faculty Senate. Members shall be tenured faculty holding the rank of professor (or equivalent) or above.
  2. Chair: Elected by Committee
  3. Responsibilities: Conduct hearings on charges involving University practices bearing upon tenure or academic freedom or matters involving University practices generally applicable to faculty members bearing on professional ethics and the general welfare of the faculty.
  4. Term: 3 years staggered

Notice of Hearings :


Past Meetings:

  1. Meeting Minutes: